Holiday Gift Guide

If you’ve been told, “It’s the thought that counts,” more than once, you may need a little help in the gift-giving department. Get it right every time with our stylish finds for everyone on your list.

THE GADGET GURU

Cutting edge tech toys and sleek gear for the app-obsessed and smartphone-savvy


WATCH Apple Watch Hermès double tour; $1,250. Madison Ave, New York; apple.com


HEADPHONES FRENDS Taylor Croc Gold; $199.95. wearefrends.com


CHARGER/STAND Twelve South, HiRise for Apple Watch; $49.99. Greenwich & Stamford; apple.com


CHARGER Native Union key cable; $29.99. Wishlist, Greenwich, Darien & Westport; shopwishlist.com


TURNTABLE Fern & Roby, The Turntable; $4,500. fernandroby.com


CAMERA Leica M-P Set Safari with Silver Summicron-M 35mm f/2 ASPH; $8,795. Camera Wholesalers, Stamford; camerawholesalers.com


DRONE 3D Robotics Solo; $999.95. store.3drobotics.com


SPEAKER STELLÉ  Audio pillar in chocolate wood; $299. Neiman Marcus, White Plains; neimanmarcus.com


THE JETSETTER

First class upgrades  and chic travel companions  for those who know their way around an airport


SUITCASE Tegra-Lite international carry-on; $695. Tumi, Greenwich; tumi.com


COMPACT Le Métier de Beauté, Plane Travel Collection Kaleidoscope; $95. neimanmarcus.com


BAG Michael Kors Gia medium crossbody in Bordeaux; $890. Walin & Wolff, New Canaan & Southport; walinandwolff.com


COCKTAIL KIT The Old Fashioned; $24. carryoncocktailkit.com


LUGGAGE TAG Coach luggage tag in Surplus; $45. Stamford; coach.com


CLEANSING DEVICE Clarisonic Alpha Fit, $189. clarisonic.com


THE ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS

When only the best will do, go bigger and brighter. Or if in doubt, think gold, diamonds and fur.


RING Roberto Coin Pois Moi ring in 18k yellow and white gold with .11ct diamonds; $1,400. Henry C. Reid, Fairfield; hcreidjewelers.com


EARRINGS Mimi So 18k rose gold and diamond feather drop earrings; $4,600. Betteridge, Greenwich; betteridge.com


LIPSTICK Rouge Louboutin Silky Satin; $90. us.christianlouboutin.com


BAR Porthole bar; $1,995. Restoration Hardware; rh.com


COAT Reich Furs chinchilla shawl collar coat; price upon request. Richards, Greenwich; shop.mitchellstores.com


BIKE Goldgenie 24k yellow gold bike; $405,000. modaoperandi.com


THROW Hudson’s Bay natural coyote throw in Millenium; $2,995. Lord & Taylor, Stamford; lordandtaylor.com


SANDAL Stuart Weitzman Pavenudist; $2,900. Greenwich; stuartweitzman.com


RIGHT HAND RING .30ct  pave diamond 14k rose gold, $910. Noya Fine Jewelry, Westport; noyacollections.com


THE PLAYMAKER

Winning picks meant to inspire and motivate–in style, of course


YOGA MAT Pro Mat by Manduka in Metallic Opal; $128. Athleta, Westport; athleta.com


WATCH Zenith Pilot Type 20 Extra Special; $7,600. Manfredi Jewels, Greenwich & New Canaan; manfredijewels.com


TENNIS RACKET Wilson Five BLX tennis racket; $259. Darien Sport Shop; dariensport.com


WATER BOTTLE S’well 17oz bottle in Noir Zebra; $35. The Beehive, Fairfield; thebeehivefairfield.com


SKIS Line Pandora 95 Skis; $600. Outdoor Traders, Greenwich; outdoortraders.com


LEGGINGS Sweaty Betty contour workout leggings; $109. Greenwich; sweatybetty.com


THE CONNOISSEUR

She throws impeccable parties and he always wins best dressed. Impress these aesthetes with designer objets and small luxuries.


BOOKENDS Rablabs Fim amethyst bookends; $280. saks.com


BEAUTY KIT Verso cleansing combo; $51. sephora.com


CANDLE Diptyque Liquidambar; $70 for 6.5oz. Westport; diptyqueparis.com


MATCH STRIKER AERIN jade green marble match striker; $2,150. aerin.com


CHEESE KNIVES Ivo Virtu cheese knife set; $129.95. williams-sonoma.com


BOOK Gardens at First Light; $60. White Birch Studio, Westport; whitebirchstudio.com


SHOES Galet Prince of Whales loafers; $275. galet.com


CLOCK Tripod desk clock; $475. The Glass House, New Canaan; theglasshouse.org


ROBE Lexington Company cashmere robe; $495. Greenwich; lexingtoncompany.com


RINGS 14k love knot rings in blue sapphire, pink sapphire, and white diamond; $570 each. JL Rocks, Westport; jlrocks.com


ESPRESSO MACHINE Nespresso VertuoLine Evoluo; starts at $199. Cook and Craft, Old Greenwich; cookandcraft.com

 

 

share this story

© 2020 Moffly Media. All rights reserved. Website by Web Publisher Pro